02-2020The FBW Group purchases a high-rise project at the “KURECK” in Wiesbaden

FBW Projektbau GmbH, the project development company of the FBW Group based in Dreieich, Germany, has purchased the majority of the residential area of the “KURECK” project in Wiesbaden. In a central inner-city location in the capital of the German federal state of Hesse, the project envisages the construction of a tower block with around 85 units and nine buildings containing around 70 units.

The vendor is the Heidelberg-based real estate company IFM Immobilien AG, which will execute the residential project in a joint venture with the FBW Group. On the buy side, the transaction was handled and accompanied by Maximilian Seil, Managing Director of Paul & Partner Real Estate. The person responsible for the transaction on the vendor side was Thomas Schulze Wischeler, the Director of NORSK Deutschland AG, which handled the project management on behalf of IFM Immobilien AG. The parties have agreed not to disclose the purchase price.

The company BF.direkt AG provided advice on the selection of the bank to finance the transaction. Development financing for the entire project has been provided by the Oldenburgische Landesbank state bank. Planning permission for the high-rise building has already been granted. The construction of a new office building used by the Hessian Ministry for Social Affairs and Integration and the “Wiesbadener Palais”, an office and commercial building, has already been completed on the site of the project. Work on the Hotel Adina Kureck also recently commenced.

According to Pietro-Fabrizio Floresta, the Managing Director of the FBW Group, the group is “currently constructing the residential tower block in the Sommerhoffpark in Frankfurt”. With the block of flats in Wiesbaden, the FBW Group is therefore already executing its second challenging high-rise project in the Rhine-Main region. “As the city’s only residential high-rise building, the KURECK will characterize urban development in Wiesbaden for many years to come”, states Floresta.

The FBW Group is committed to providing distinctive residential properties in which people feel right at home. Its project developments mainly focus on multiple dwelling units and larger housing complexes in upmarket residential areas. The group’s core business area covers services in the fields of planning, construction and sales.

02-2020FBW Gruppe kauft Hochhausprojekt am “KURECK” in Wiesbaden

Die FBW Projektbau GmbH, die Projektentwicklungsgesellschaft der FBW Gruppe mit Sitz in Dreieich, hat die Mehrheit an dem Wohnareal des Projektes „Kureck“ in Wiesbaden erworben. In zentraler Innenstadtlage der hessischen Landeshauptstadt sollen ein Wohnturm mit rund 85 Einheiten sowie neun Häuser mit rund 70 Einheiten entstehen.

Verkäufer ist die Heidelberger IFM Immobilien AG, die das Wohnprojekt in einem gemeinsamen Joint Venture mit der FBW Gruppe umsetzen wird. Die Transaktion wurde auf der Käuferseite durch Maximilian Seil, Geschäftsführer von Paul & Partner Real Estate betreut und begleitet sowie auf der Verkäuferseite durch Thomas Schulze Wischeler, Vorstand der NORSK Deutschland AG, die für die IFM Immobilien AG das Projektmanagement übernommen hat. Über den Kaufpreis vereinbarten die Parteien Stillschweigen.

Bei der Wahl der finanzierenden Bank war die BF.direkt AG beratend tätig. Eine Aufbaufinanzierung für das gesamte Projekt besteht durch die Oldenburgische Landesbank. Die Baugenehmigung für das Hochhaus ist bereits erteilt worden. Am Quartiersstandort wurde bereits ein Büroneubau – Nutzer ist das Hessische Ministerium für Soziales und Integration – sowie das Büro- und Gewerbeobjekt Wiesbadener Palais fertig gestellt. Die Arbeiten am Hotel Adina Kureck starteten vor kurzem.

Der Geschäftsführer der FBW Gruppe Pietro-Fabrizio Floresta sagte: „Wir errichten derzeit in Frankfurt das Wohnhochhaus im Sommerhoffpark.“ Mit dem Wohnturm in Wiesbaden realisiert die FBW Gruppe bereits das zweite anspruchsvolle Hochhaus-Projekt im Rhein-Main-Gebiet. „Als einziges Wohnhochhaus der Stadt wird das Kureck den städtebaulichen Kontext Wiesbadens nachhaltig prägen“, so Floresta.

Unverwechselbarer Wohnraum zum Wohlfühlen – das ist der Anspruch der FBW. Die Projektentwicklungen sind vorwiegend Mehrfamilienhäuser und größere Wohnkomplexe in gehobenen Wohnlagen. Das Kerngeschäft umfasst Leistungen in den Bereichen Planung, Bau und Vertrieb.