02-2019TM Property acquires portfolio properties near Darmstadt and Mainz

After successfully completing projects in Frankfurt, Wiesbaden, and Limburg in the final quarter of 2018, the newly founded TM Property Group based in Wiesbaden and Limburg has now already purchased further properties in the Rhine-Main region at the start of the new year.

One of these portfolio properties is a grand listed building located in the Pfaugasse in the town of Oppenheim near Mainz, which currently offers a living area of approx. 800m2 and garage parking spaces. The property is situated in the charming town center. Plans are in place for it to be immediately modernized in keeping with its style and subsequently transferred to the privatization department of the new real estate company so that the flats can be sold to owner-occupiers and investors. The core elements of the property will be repaired and technically upgraded. Furthermore, the conversion of the building’s impressive roof structure is currently being reviewed with the monument protection authorities.

The company has also acquired a multiple dwelling unit dating back to 1965 in the village of Erzhausen near Darmstadt with a total area of around 600m2. The building is already undergoing extremely comprehensive modernisation work and being completely refurbished. Investors have already reserved approx. 60% of the flats in the building. The vendor of the property was a project/real estate company from Wiesbaden, which is being taken over by TM Property. In the case of both properties, the vendor was a nationally operating German real estate company.

In Wiesbaden, projects such as “Yorck14”, “Schönberg2931” and “Nettelbeck21” have been successfully completed or are currently in the final stages of their respective developments. In Limburg and Frankfurt, further projects have been successfully realised and completed in parallel.

The volume currently being developed and acquired by the company therefore covers a total sellable living area of approx. 10,000m2 distributed among projects in locations from northern Germany through to eastern Germany and right across to the company’s local Rhine-Main region. These projects involve an additional total of approx. 110 units. The company plans to privatise around 150–250 flats in the 2019/2020 business year while adding core properties to its expanding portfolio.

The company plans to use expertise to progress its growth by actively expanding its holding, including the involvement of external consultants. In January of this year, for example, the experienced consultant Georg Seil was contracted to advise the corporate group.

Throughout his career, Georg Seil has worked in a multitude of high-ranking positions. He is a member of a number of highly selective teams of consultants, advisory committees and supervisory boards, including those in the real estate industry. One of Seil’s positions at the start of his career was a post as a representative of the Landesbank Rheinland-Pfalz in London, in which he was responsible for establishing the bank’s institutional securities business. Before this, Seil was the Head of Investment Consulting and Asset Management at the bank. He then went on to work in the field of portfolio management at the dresdnerbank investment management dbi before becoming the Founding Director of the asset management company Metzler Trust Vermögensverwaltung GmbH. Before becoming self-employed, he was a member of the Extended Management Board of the private banking establishment Hardy & Co. Privatbankiers. When he founded his GSC companies in 1997, he became one of the first consultants on the German market and positioned himself directly behind international consultants. The companies mainly focused on strategic asset allocation consulting and consulting regard tactical issues. Given its track record over time, involving figures in the double-digit million range, GSC was predestined to provide such consulting services. TM Property has contracted Georg Seil to predominantly provide advice and support for the establishment of a nationally operating and successful corporate structure and to contribute his expertise from decades of experience in the financial industry to the company’s business activities.

02-2019TM Property erwirbt Bestände bei Darmstadt und Mainz

Nach den erfolgreichen Projektabschlüssen in Frankfurt, Wiesbaden und Limburg im letzten Quartal 2018 hat die in Wiesbaden sowie Limburg ansässige und neu gegründete TM Property Gruppe zum neuen Jahr bereits weitere Liegenschaften im Rhein-Main-Gebiet angekauft.

Bei den Beständen handelt es sich zum einen um ein prachtvolles, denkmalgeschütztes Gebäude in der Pfaugasse von Oppenheim bei Mainz mit derzeit ca. 800 Qm Wohnfläche und Garagenstellplätzen. Das Objekt befindet sich im charmanten Stadtkern und soll unmittelbar stilgerecht modernisiert und anschließend in den Privatisierungsarm der neuen Immobiliengesellschaft übergehen, um die Wohnungen an Eigennutzer und Kapitalanleger zu veräußern. Das Objekt wird in seinen Kernelementen instandgesetzt und technisch aufgewertet. Des Weiteren wird der Ausbau des imposanten Dachstuhls derzeit mit dem Denkmalschutz überprüft.

Zum anderen erwarb das Unternehmen ein Mehrfamilienhaus aus dem Jahre 1965 bei Darmstadt, in Erzhausen mit einer Gesamtfläche von rund 600 Qm. Das Gebäude wird bereits aktuell sehr umfassend aktuell modernisiert und erfährt eine Gesamtüberholung. Es bestehen hierfür bereits Reservierungen von Kapitalanlegern für ca. 60 % der Wohnungen. Hier war der Verkäufer eine Projekt- bzw. Objektgesellschaft aus Wiesbaden, welche von TM Property übernommen wird. In beiden Fällen war der Verkäufer jeweils eine national tätige Immobiliengesellschaft.

In Wiesbaden wurden z.B. die Projekte „Yorck14“, „Schönberg2931“ oder auch „Nettelbeck21“ erfolgreich abgeschlossen oder befinden sich in den finalen Zügen der jeweiligen Entwicklungen. In Limburg und Frankfurt wurden parallel weitere Projekte erfolgreich realisiert und abgeschlossen.

Das derzeitige in Entwicklung sowie Ankauf realisierende Volumen beläuft sich somit auf ca. 10.000 Qm verkaufbarer Wohnfläche verteilt auf Projekte, vom Norden Deutschlands über den Osten bis in die Heimatregion Rhein-Main. Es handelt sich hierbei um zusätzlich ca. 110 Einheiten. Das Unternehmen plant die Privatisierung von rund 150-250 Wohnungen im Geschäftsjahr 2019/2020 und möchte parallel den Bestandsaufbau mit Core-Liegenschaften ausbauen.

Um das Wachstum weiter mit Expertise voranzutreiben, plant das Unternehmen den aktiven Ausbau ihrer Holding auch durch externe Berater. Hierzu wurde zum Januar dieses Jahrs z.B. der erfahrene Consultant Georg Seil mit der Beratung der Firmengruppe mandatiert.

Georg Seil hatte während seiner beruflichen Laufbahn eine Vielzahl von hochrangigen Positionen inne und besetzt in seiner Person äußerst selektiv einige Beraterstäbe und Bei- sowie Aufsichtsratspositionen, auch in der Immobilienbranche. Zu Beginn seiner beruflichen Etappen war er z.B. bei der Landesbank Rheinland-Pfalz als Repräsentant in London für den Aufbau des Institutionellen Wertpapiergeschäfts verantwortlich und zuvor Leiter der Anlageberatung und Vermögensverwaltung. Anschließend war er bei der dresdnerbank investment management dbi im Portfoliomanagement ehe er Gründungsgeschäftsführer der Metzler Trust Vermögensverwaltung GmbH wurde. Vor seiner Selbstständigkeit war er Mitglied der erweiterten Geschäftsleitung des Privatbankhauses Hardy & Co. Privatbankiers. Ab 1997 gehörte mit der Gründung seiner GSC Unternehmen zu den ersten Consultants auf dem deutschen Markt und positionierte sich direkt hinter den internationalen Beratern. Schwerpunkte waren die strategische Asset-Allocationsberatung sowie das Consulting in taktischen Fragen, wozu die GSC wegen ihrem Track Record über die Zeit, im zweistelligen Milliardenbereich, prädestiniert war. Georg Seil soll vornehmlich beim Aufbau einer national agierenden und erfolgreichen Firmenstruktur beratend unterstützen und bringt sein jahrzehntelanges Know-How aus der Finanzbranche in die Geschäftsaktivitäten ein.